Workshops…….

I know the Autumn equinox isn’t for another 2 days but September 21st feels like a well-balanced day, and a day for taking stock. It feels like Autumn anyway and the aspen are starting to turn gold here at 7600 feet in the foothills. I’ve been absorbed by the workshops I’m doing this Autumn:

1) Workshops past

Last Friday I conducted my inaugural workshop here at home. Six people braved the winding curves of Flagstaff Road to spent the day at Autobiography of Place: telling our stories in words and art through the places and landscapes of our hearts, minds and souls. We wrote together, read together, wept and laughed together throughout the day. People came with commitment and openness and wrote wonderful personal stories and allowed their creativity to emerge fully. If you were there – I thank you.

When I lead this workshop (whether online or face-to-face) I am constantly amazed at the power of place to bring personal insight.

I have been asked to take it to someone’s women’s group here in Boulder and I shall certainly be leading it here again…..

2) Workshops present

This Friday evening & all day Saturday (23 & 24 September) I’ll be in Denver at:

People House Presents: Scribing the Soul – Transforming your life through the power of writing

where I’m presenting a 90 minute workshop called:

The Third Eye: Opening your journal for self-supervision, consultation and reflective practice

There are going to be all sorts of experts in the field presenting and it will be a wonderful conference – there’s still time to register.  http://www.peoplehouse.org/peoplehousepresents.htm

3) Workshops future

Saturday 3rd December 2011

Sausalito, California

Wild Places Lost and Found:

Writing the places of our hearts, minds, and souls

 with Kate Thompson MA & Mary Thompson MA

More information to follow – but Mary & I are very excited about collaborating on this one.

View from my window


Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. The conference, Scribing the Soul, was fantastic. I am glad I had the opportunity to participate. Thank you for your time and talents.

    Warmly,
    Brenda
    brenda@creatingyourbeyond.com
    http://www.CreatingYourBeyond.com

    Like

    Reply
  2. I’m eagerly awaiting more information about your Sausalito workshop!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Jean Rowe

     /  September 27, 2011

    Congratulations on your blog! What a lovely photo.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love the view from your window and glad to here you are forging a path in the US. All the best with everything.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

